Profile Image

Reviews for Melissa Chureau

write a review
I had not heard of Breathwork (I may be the only one) but after meeting Melissa and checking out her website (a wonderful resource), I knew I wanted to try it. It was such a freeing experience. The term 'breathe in new possibilities' is a perfect description of what transpired. I'm still feeling the glow and the benefits from the journey and literally cannot wait for her next workshop. Melissa is a wonderful guide, her music was impeccable and I felt 100% safe and supported.
- gia (Feb 2024)
I was totally new to the concept of breathwork before attending Melissa’s session “Transcending Fear” this past weekend. And I didn’t know what to expect! I have to say it was an amazing experience! Melissa has a true gift as a teacher/facilitator. I felt relaxed and supported throughout the experience. The workshop was held at Vajra Oasis in Portland. It’s a truly beautiful space with a gorgeous view of Portland. The session was energizing and relaxing at the same time. I encourage you to give this a try! And I am looking forward to attending another workshop with Melissa soon.
- Susan Zaretsky (Oct 2023)
I have done two Breathwork sessions with Melissa. Her sessions are absolutely. Her sessions are absolutely transformational, and she is a true leader and her guidance is absolutely amazing.
- Sandy La Rowe (Oct 2023)
I have been meditating and doing breath work for several years and had the opportunity to experience a session with Melissa and it was FANTASTIC! She helped me relax so I could focus on her careful guidance throughout the session. Her timing was perfect for each segment and the music tracks enhanced the experience! I am very excited about continuing my breath work journey by following her steps! Highly recommend her session and coaching!
- Tim (Aug 2023)
I was blown away by the power of this experience. I am a clinical social worker and primarily practice talk therapy. It is so useful and cathartic to experience the kind of physical and emotional release as I did with Melissa’s breathwork experience. I am looking forward to next time.
- Pam Barry (Aug 2023)
This breath work practice is astonishing, and enhanced by having an attentive and loving guide. Melissa’s facilitation was intentional, detail-oriented, and attuned. She creates the conditions for discovery and transformation. The experience is powerful and life-enhancing. It’s like a portal into a new way of thinking and being.
- Santha Cassell (Aug 2023)
I hadn’t heard of breathwork before but having experience with Melissa’s podcasts and knowing her personally, I jumped at the chance to try this practice out. What can I say other than it was cathartic and gave me a new and completely unexpected way to release stress and calm my mind and body. Absolutely amazing.
- Julie Leet (Aug 2023)
I hadn’t heard of breathwork before but having experience with Melissa’s podcasts and knowing her personally, I jumped at the chance to try this practice out. What can I say other than it was cathartic and gave me a new and completely unexpected way to release stress and calm my mind and body. Absolutely amazing.
- Julie Leet (Aug 2023)
I have been lucky enough to work with Melissa as a coach for over a year. Our sessions together are always supportive, illuminating and productive, so when she announced that she was adding breathwork to her offerings I immediately registered for her first workshop. I am so glad that I did! Melissa has an amazing ability to create a safe and comforting space. I felt empowered to explore the edges of my comfort zone, leading to meaningful breakthroughs. Melissa is an exceptional Breathwork Facilitator and Coach I highly recommend her empathetic and transformational services.
- Debbie Harrell (Aug 2023)
Coaching sessions with Melissa really helped me to mature my approach to career development and advancement. I found her holistic methodology very powerful; she pushed me to delve deeper than just surface level work problems which means the solutions we worked through together have enabled me to build better habits in problem solving rather than just achieving one time answers to specific issues. After a six session series with Melissa, I left a more empowered and driven decision maker, ready to tackle the next big thing -- whatever that might be!
- Sara Clements (Aug 2023)
I had a truly transformational breath work session with Melissa, who has also been my life coach for the last year. Melissa skillfully holds space with her firm yet calming voice, guiding us through the entire experience with grace. This was my first breath work session, and I deeply appreciated how Melissa thoughtfully provided a short onboarding and taught us the necessary skills for the session. In that hour, I felt fully supported, understood, and safe. After the session, I returned with a profound sense of connection with my inner child and a newfound appreciation for self-love. Melissa's expertise and nurturing presence made the experience truly special, and I can't wait to continue this journey with her guidance.
- Monica Ma (Aug 2023)
I was blown away by Melissa’s Breathwork Session at a recent yoga and meditation retreat. Having practiced yoga for 30+ years and taught for 12, I have participated in many breath-based practices and training, but I have really never experienced the kind of physiological and emotional transformation in one session that I experienced with this kind of specific guided breathing. Melissa created a safe and relaxed environment along with the coaching and motivation that allowed participants to go further, feel supported and release. Melissa’s calming voice, great audio mix and attention to detail in both her breathing workshops and guided meditations really elevated the weekend retreat for the whole group.
- Kristin Butler (Aug 2023)

Leave a Review!

(0/5)
Thanks! Your review submitted Successfully.
Your review updated Successfully.