Profile Image

Reviews for Cris Acosta · Yoga

write a review
Chris is a fantastic teacher. She is always energetic, positive, and provides clear instructions. She demonstrates every movement and uses examples on/off the mat. I will always be happy to take one of her classes. She is so supportive and encouraging while teaching poses.
- Mary Rodriguez (Dec 2022)
Cris is a wonderful teacher. I will say after her class I felt amazing, very strong and uplifted. Definitely very knowledgeable and passionate about help you reach your goals in your practice.
- David Madrid (Dec 2022)
I just love, Cris! She is such a enthusiastic yoga instructor. She helps you out with whatever question you have on your yoga and yoga teaching practice. Cris has a warm and generous personality. Her classes are dynamic with many options for beginners and advanced. Muchissimas gracias, Cris!
- Anne Ronsmans (Nov 2022)
Cris is just awesome! Her classes are really energetic and are a lot of fun. She teaches with so much conviction! She has helped me so much with my form, with my transitions, and with my own teaching style. I have learned so much and am so grateful to have had her guidance!
- Anna Wilson Bean (Nov 2022)
Amazing class, warm energy and challenging flows! I love her passion in class and she gave me really good tips. She's great !
- Liz María (Nov 2022)
I absolutely love Cris! Her classes are amazing! Every single time I take a class with her, she is energetic and incredibly encouraging, she keeps me going even when I want to stop. Her instructions are clear and so helpful. I have appreciated all of her insight on the body and how she cues so even when I can't get to a space she encourages me to go a little deeper or a little longer in the stretch. She is a wonderful trainer and I always look forward to her classes. I would absolutely recommend taking any class she teaches.
- Dominique (Nov 2022)
Love love Cris. She is such a fantastic trainer. Beautiful powerful energy, “go warriors” 😍 forever in my brain. So encouraging and generously helpful. Thank you Cris ❤️❤️❤️
- Karren Probyn (Nov 2022)
Cris is a fantastic teacher. Her instructions are detailed and clear and she delivers her classes with such energy and enthusiasm with genuine care for her students. Her classes are cleverly adapted to meet all levels, so even when poses are challenging she makes them achievable. As a student I feel rewarded after Cris’s classes!
- Gabrielle Van Neste (Nov 2022)
Such warm and motivating energy. Cris eases you into dynamic yoga with genuine encouragement whatever the level. I feel like she cares so much and is more like an encouraging friend who genuinely cares. ❤️❤️
- Susanna Edwards (Nov 2022)
Thank you Cris for bringing the energy to class. Your energy carried me through difficult poses. I hope to fine your classes in the YogaBody library. 😎
- Ron Hiett (Nov 2022)
Cris is great! She was so helpful and positive! I would highly recommend her classes. She has taught me so much.
- Monica (Nov 2022)
Awesome trainer!! Great support and teacher! So, so, so encouraging and empathised with my slow start in teaching and confusing the poses. I would have loved to have participated more fully, but schedule was tight. Keep up the great support, lessons and encouragement! You all make a great team!
- Gaye Proctor (Nov 2022)
Cris is a great heart person. At once you can feel it close as a friend...and you get into the practice with great pleasure :)
- Zara (Oct 2022)
Cris is so helpful and clear in her teaching practice. She makes everyone feel welcome and is attentive in online teaching. Her energy is really good. She makes you feel included and valid. Her classes have pushed me to my 80% and she is going n hand to answer individual questions. I highly recommend her. She is a warrior, we are all warriors!!
- Susanna Edwards (Oct 2022)
Cris is truly a wonderful teacher! She brings us to a fantastic level of practice without barely even noticing ... :-) Every effort she encourages us to provide is like a gift to improve our overall well-being, as well as our strength, flexibility and balance. Her super positive energy helps us reunite our body and mind and we always feel like in a cocoon every time we have the chance to follow her classes. Cris gives her full and caring attention to all participants and her corrections, cues and advices are so precious! She is really passionate and so creative! Each class is like a new exciting adventure ... What an extraordinary journey thanks to you Cris! I am so grateful!!!
- Laurence Ory (Oct 2022)
Cris is a ROCK STAR instructor ! High energy, great sequences, spot on queuing and always refreshing. I am a long time “replay” follower who has grown from fearsome wanabe to comfortable participant. Cris one of my favorite instructors
- FlexiRabbi (Sep 2022)
Cris is a ROCK STAR instructor ! High energy, great sequences, spot on queuing and always refreshing. I am a long time “replay” follower who has grown from fearsome wanabe to comfortable participant. Cris one of my favorite instructors
- FlexiRabbi (Sep 2022)
Cris is AWESOME! I absolutely LOVE her energy and her passion for yoga is contagious! Her flows are amazing, her instructions are concise, and the tips and modifications make you feel like a warrior no matter what modification you do! THANK YOU Cris for being YOU! You ROCK! ALOHA!
- Amy Noel Walters (Jul 2022)
Que placer haber conectado tanto con algo / alguien. Las clases son súper intensas, mucho ejercicio y relajación cada vez que terminan me siento un hombre nuevo, algo así como sacarse el día de encima… Cris muchas gracias por tu tiempo y dedicación, se nota tu compromiso y tu amor por lo que haces, actualmente fiel alumno regular, nos vemos la próxima, saludos 🤍🥹
- Axel Barros (May 2022)
Que placer haber conectado tanto con algo / alguien. Las clases son súper intensas, mucho ejercicio y relajación cada vez que terminan me siento un hombre nuevo, algo así como sacarse el día de encima… Cris muchas gracias por tu tiempo y dedicación, se nota tu compromiso y tu amor por lo que haces, actualmente fiel alumno regular, nos vemos la próxima, saludos 🤍🥹
- Axel Barros (May 2022)
Besides being a very kind and tender person, Cris is a great yoga teacher. Her positive energy makes everything flow and she’s always very attentive with all of your needs during the practise. To me her classes have are perfect balance, we sweat at the same time we breathe and smile, I end every class feeling grateful, what else can I ask for? Merci Cris 💛🌼
- Cuca (Mar 2022)
I work in collaboration with Cris in two projects that blend together the best of Chiropractic and Yoga knowledge! She's extremely professional and commited with excelence. I trust her 100% and I know she will provide the best service to my patients. I highly recommend Cris as a Yoga and Yoga Trapeze teacher.
- Raphael Miranda (Mar 2022)
Cris a an amazing teacher, with a great energy and consciousness. It’s always a delight to have classes with her! Very lovely, empathic and caring person. Thank you Cris 😊
- Momo (Mar 2022)
Cris is an excellent yoga teacher. Not only does she bring a great energy to the class but also it's instructional and makes you work your way so that you become stronger and more aware of your body. I love to go to her classes because I always have so much fun, she brings humor into them at the same time as being very inclusive and paying attention to our needs and how we feel at the moment. I've learned so much about how to do the positions in a way that doesn't harm my body, I'm really grateful! Thanks Cris ❤️
- Irene Torres (Mar 2022)
Cris is not only a masterful teacher, but she quickly becomes a good friend. Funny, joyful and with a great passion for her work, it's a pleasure to be guided in my yoga journey by her.
- Ric Espinoza (Mar 2022)
Cris is an awesome yoga teacher, radiating bright energy and power in each minute. In her classes I feel very welcome and supported while simultaneously she takes me to my borders or beyond. Her personal guidance and deeply insightful advice are super helpful to improving my personal practice. Thank you so much!
- Stef Rothaermel (Mar 2022)
So thankful to have a teacher like Cris. She is amazing. She‘s got what it takes to have a great experience. Passion, knowlegment … love your tips and advices. And most of all you keep me motivated to practice and get better everyday. I have learned a tone of things with you.
- Marisol (Mar 2022)
Cris has a positive energy and passion for yoga that comes through in call her classes. It's great to see a teacher who loves what they do.
- Lucas Rockwood (Mar 2022)
Cris is such a smart, personable, gifted teacher! I feel so fortunate to be able to take her classes.
- Karen Rile (Mar 2022)

Leave a Review!

(0/5)
Thanks! Your review submitted Successfully.
Your review updated Successfully.